PDA

View Full Version : I tried searching for it....but no luck....

Oldtimer
05-29-2009, 12:03 PM
So I decided to start a new thread on the subject.

What is your "holy grail", and is it the same as it was a year or two ago? Mine changed I think. I'm thinking that now my holy grail would be a large sized cobalt blue NH pharm, heavily embossed, and from a small town as opposed to one of the big towns that have multitudes of pharmacies.

Wilkie
05-29-2009, 01:03 PM
For me, my holy grail would be "any" cobalt blue western soda. I've been collecting western soda's for about 10 years now, I have not been lucky enough to dig one the few times I've been out digging and every time I bid on one on eBay it quickly goes out of my price range. There are some common cobalt westerns that typically sell for about 150 to 200 bucks. Someday my time will come. I do have a cobalt blob top that say's only "Mineral Water" in an arch. I see them at bottle shows, sometimes they come in green. No one seems to know if that is a western soda or not.

69ctiss
05-29-2009, 01:32 PM
I'm starting to really like the small town pharmacy botttles as well. I live in Contoocook NH and have a druggist bottle with our town and the druggists name. I also have some from Concord and Henniker.
Cobalt, large and embossed......Sounds good to me. Peace T.

druggistnut
05-29-2009, 01:48 PM
There are three bottles from my ancestor that I would like to get.
Pontiled Ransom's King Of The Blood
Halbert's Infallible Kidney & Liver Remedy (variant has "stomach" embossed)
Dr Hedge's Ague Annihilator

I'm also looking for the 2 lb milkglass Trask's Liniment jar (not to be confused with his other product, Trask's Magnetic Ointment)

Bill

JGUIS
06-02-2009, 01:52 AM
A Sarsaparilla from Shawnee O, I've never seen one, but they're in the book.

Digswithstick
06-02-2009, 02:00 AM
KC 114 from link posted by Mdavenport poisons (Smallest poison )page 2