Red Cross the bottom photo

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

LuvDigginInIt

Reaction score
Any ideas yet? LOL last one...

Fd90770.jpg

capsoda

Reaction score
Hey Kala, Its a Red Cross med bottle. The 3iv is just the bottle size identifier. It would have been handed out during some type of natural or man made disaster. Where I am from it would have been for yellow fever or some other plague as the warm seasons here are quite long some years. They would probable be more common in Europe where hospitals were set up near battle fields during WW1.

They are not supposed to be worth much because even the oldest were lable bottles, with a few exceptions.
I have been digging for nearly 40 years and I have only seen 3 or 4 others, so I would hang onto it.

Ye Olde Prospector

Reaction score
Hi Warren,

Do you have any info on this RED CROSS bottle? It's 3 3/4 in. tall appears BIM, I would guess it was made around 1900 and appears to be a medicine from shape. Thanks.

Cliff

Tr49071.jpg

madman

Reaction score
hey cap im thinking pharmacy? hey cliff that is a sweet bottle!! the bottles ive found have it embossed on the base, ive found only 3, there was a typhoid outbreak here in the teens so it could also have been from the red cross mike

Yw67584.jpg

madman

Reaction score
the bottles, also find alot of pharms with blue ribbon embossed on the bottom any info mike

Ge94096.jpg

capsoda

Reaction score
Hey Cliff, I was just talking to my wife about that perticular product.

Mikes and Kala's bottles are from the now defunked World Organization of the Red Cross. Now days there is no world organization just the independent national organizations like our American Red Cross.