Ethel,MS bottles?

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

carobran

Reaction score
Im not very good at research so i though some of you that were could help me,im trying to find out if there are any bottles from Ethel,Ms,Ethel is 10 miles to the east of here and practically a ghost town now,there are a few houses and City HAll,maybe a couple other places but thats it,everything else is closed.It used to be a pretty good sized town in the late 1800s and early 1900s(at least it was for Miss).......it seems like they would have had at least a druggist,but i guess they could have gotten everything from Kosciusko.Ive never seen or heard of a botle from here and would like to know if one exists or theres at leasts a possibility.[:)]

epackage

Reaction score
.6 square miles and 452 people living there today makes me think you're never gonna see such an animal...

carobran

Reaction score
Yeah,its small(in the last mayors election the winner had like 60 votes)....and they dont even have a Sanborn Fire Map..........ill keep hoping[;)]

surfaceone

Reaction score
t used to be a pretty good sized town in the late 1800s and early 1900s(at least it was for Miss).......it seems like they would have had at least a druggist,but i guess they could have gotten everything from Kosciusko.Ive never seen or heard of a botle from here and would like to know if one exists or theres at leasts a possibility.

Hey Branden,

Happy Christmas smilies to'ya.
15.gif

Did you see this?

ethel10.jpg

"This was taken about 1909 and shows my grandfather, Emmett Ross Clifton, standing behind a group of other young men from Ethel. Joe Collins, is in the center, and the photo was possibly shot near his cafe. Maxwell Cook may, also, be one of the subjects but the others are unknown." From.

I got to that last place, from HERE.
EthelSign1.jpg