Old Soda Bottle from Atmore, AL

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Reaction score
Hello all! This is my first time to post anything here. My sister and I have been researching bottles that my parents dug from an abandoned dump in Brewton, AL back in the late 1960s. This website came up again and again! I need some help on some info about a bottling company from Atmore, AL. We have 3 soda bottles from Pipkin Bottling Company and one from Bama Beverages. All 4 bottles say they were bottled in Atmore, AL. Three bottles are ACL and one is embossed. The ACL bottles are "Bama Beverages", "Whistle", and "Pip's Beverage". The embossed bottle is "Quality Beverage". I tried to upload a photo but it says my file is too large. I will try again. Anyone out there know anything that might help me about the history and worth of these bottles? They are really cool!
Thanks!

surfaceone

Reaction score
Hello girls,

Welcome to this place. Did you see wonkapete / Jerry's?

129-1.jpg
From.

"I also wrote that year that Marvin, Zelma and James Pipkin sold their Pipkin Pepsi Cola Bottling Company to Hooper Matthews and Ralph Durrett." From.

"Marvin Pipkin and his brothers began a soft drink bottling company in the 1940s. Various soft drinks were processed at their company and they successfully distributed their bottled sodas in the same manner as Sandy did. Their drink routes extended into surrounding counties." From.

See Pipkin Bottling Co. disolved 7/23/1966.

Reaction score
Pipkin's must have bottled lots of sodas. I have never seen one like the one in the middle. I can't get my picture to upload, it keeps saying the file is too large... any help?

surfaceone

Reaction score
Did'ya read the Users' Guide?

There's another method, if you've got your photos on a hosting site, but methinks you've gotta put some pixels in the shrinkerator.

7869__x400_incredible_shrinking_man_poster_02.jpg

Reaction score