Welch's Grape Juice Bottle

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

nym9nyj7

Reaction score
I'm new to collecting, and one of my first purchases, at a tag sale, was an empty Welch's Grape Juice Bottle. For lack of a better photO, it's the exact same bottle as shown in this advertisement:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1932-magazine-ad-WELCHS-GRAPE-JUICE-picturing-the-bottle-and-grapes-n-mint-cond-/400275742673?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item5d324b1fd1

I've searched high and low, but unfortunatly I haven't even seen a real photo of this bottle online, let alone found any information on it. Can anyone help?

THANKS!! [:)]

P.S. The last label copyright date on the bottle is '36, although I am at work, so I can't be 100% certain of that. I do know, however, that it's 1930-something.

OsiaBoyce

Reaction score
Ok, you have determined by yourself.

A. It's from Welches.
B. It contained grape juice.
D. It's from the 1930's.
E. What ever you paid for it sets the value.
F. You can find advertisements to match your bottle.

So what exactly do you want to find out about this bottle?

If you are looking for the manufacturer......look on the bottom of the bottle.
That should give you their name/logo and production date.

nym9nyj7

Reaction score
Osia - thanks for your response!

D) I was under the impression that just because a label copyright gives a certain date, doesn't mean that bottle was made on that date, or even in that decade. Am I mistaken? Is a copyright like a patent where it has to be renewed every so often? If so, how often?