Upstate NY - Saratoga Couny

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

iluvmytack

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I need help digging a site on my own farmland. I am new to digging bottles, but I found a few bottles/jars lying in the woods and started digging. It was an old dump site. I have just begun and found lots of bottles, jars etc. There are tons more down there. It is not easy digging. There are trees and roots and rocks. Unfortunately, I have arm and hand injuries and can no longer dig. If anyone is interested, please let me know. The original farmhouse was built over 200 years ago.

botlenut

Reaction score
Hi there, I live just north of Saratoga, and would love to get out to do some digging. Have'nt been out in awhile. Early Sunday mornings is my best time slot. Can you get out on Sundays? I too have some limitations with my left arm. Maybe together we can equel one whole digger. What town do you live in? Do you collect any type of bottles in particular? I like a little bit of everything. If you want to pm me your name and phone number, I will give you a call, and maybe we can set something up. Have a great day. Mark

Hi

Reaction score
How old is the glass you are pulling? I'd be interested in helping if you are still in need. I regularly dig 10 foot holes in dumps. Got a spring steel probe, shovels, three prong scratchers and a good amount of experience. I live in Clifton Park NY(southern saratoga county). Send me a pm if you need help. Good luck!

RED Matthews

Reaction score