Can't Figure this Out. Help?

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Reaction score
I have searched everywhere, for information on this bottle I can’t find anything, anywhere, at least none that I’m aware of, so here’s a awful picture of the bottle, but I will give a full detailed description. Or at least, the best description I can do, since I am still new to this. If I messed up on using a word, just tell me... and I'll fix it.

Embossing: Right on the rim of the base on one front (no label, don't know the front from the back...) it says in all caps, LV & the other side it says FRANCE.

Height: 5 ½ inches tall, the base is 2 inches wide & the mouth is 1 inch wide.

Mouth: No lip, I’m thinking it might have been a perfume bottle with the dipper, but if not, then the lip is broken off. There’s chips missing around where the lip should be & the opening is off center. The mold seams stop before it gets to the very top, before where the lip is broken off.

Base of the bottle: Uneven & wobbles when I set it down, no pontil mark, uneven circle around the starburst looking middle. Or more like a flower with really skinny petals.

The shape: Flares at the bottom of base, curves, widens & then there’s two humps before the seam ends at the thicker embossed hump and then there’s smooth & then the cracked/chipped part where the lip should be.

No label or embossed design on it anywhere except for the LV & FRANCE.

Color: Clear, with pink-ish tint & has small bubbles in the glass.

Condition: Inside has dirt stains, missing lip & really uneven seams the whole bottle is pretty much uneven everywhere else.