Dr Flaggs Cough & Lung Syrup

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Monsonant

Reaction score
Hello Friends , So very happy to have found this forum . I am located in New England and have been digging , buying and selling bottles for close to 40 years. I am a collector of Minerals and Westford .. Willington and Coventry bottles . I have a fair amount of bottle knowledge and Looking forward to participating in the forum . I should add that I am an expert in the field of Antique Marbles. These show up a lot when digging and I will be happy to help all with any info I can as time allows. Being new here I would guess that any posts on this subject should be made to the Unexpected Discoveries Forum.
I have included a photo of a New Hampshire Labeled Medicine I recently found . I have not seen this before and was wondering if anyone else has . Also trying to get an idea of how scarce it might be . Embossing reads ... A J Flagg MD
Physician & Surgeon . It was prepaired by N E Reed & Co Newport NH

Thanks Dave Anderson

Pn37853.jpg

Attachments

• Pn37853.jpg
    Pn37853.jpg
    98.3 KB · Views: 72

BRIAN S.

Reaction score
Hi and welcome to the forum Dave !
I don't have any info on your med! But , I sure do like it with the word surgeons embossed on it and with the original label !
The label looks to be in nice condition also.
Thanks for sharing your pic , Brian

tazmainiendigger

Reaction score
Hi Dave and welcome to the forum . It's always great to see a fellow mineral and bottle collector! I dont know much about that great looking med specimen of yours, but I did see you collect coventry... I half a 1/2 pint sheaf flask with a unusual top and thought maybe you might know! Have you ever see it ??? or did someone cut off the top and smooth it! All I seem to find is this bottle with a double collar and no shear top... Thnx Taz

Vt75122.jpg

Attachments

• Vt75122.jpg
    Vt75122.jpg
    89.5 KB · Views: 82

Monsonant