Girolamo Pagliamo : medicine, grass green color

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

ND_IXL

Reaction score
I recently purchased this small pontilled med and I haven't been able to find any information about it. The bottle stands 4in tall and is 1 1/4in in width, I would describe the color as a light grass green and there is a very pronounced open pontil on the base, the bottle has an inward rolled lip and is heavily whittled. I'll be posting pics shortly. Any information such as value, rarity, and origin would be appreciated. I'm fairly new to collecting and am focusing on pontilled medicines.
Thanks,
Nick

ND_IXL

Reaction score
Sorry, the bottle reads Girolamo vertically on one side and Pagliano vertically on the other side

ND_IXL

Reaction score
Here are the pics, let me know what you think.Thanks,Nick

Attachments

• 9c99acd3be6942b382a0d451dfbe17a7.jpg
    9c99acd3be6942b382a0d451dfbe17a7.jpg
    41.5 KB · Views: 159
  • b62311ea17394fe6bcf1e6f613154578.jpg
    b62311ea17394fe6bcf1e6f613154578.jpg
    41.2 KB · Views: 141
  • 586acce36ef34a74948fafb8c896088a.jpg
    586acce36ef34a74948fafb8c896088a.jpg
    27.7 KB · Views: 150

cowseatmaize

Reaction score
All I can say is it's Italian, Florence I think. I looked it up some years back and there was info online but in Italian.It looks to be an early one, 1850's maybe.Nice looking bottle.

ND_IXL

Reaction score
Thanks, I was thinking it might be Italian. When I purchased it I at first thought it was American with just an Italian maker simply because it was purchased from an American collection with no other foreign bottles. I payed $70 for it, anyway I think it's an interesting bottle.

cowseatmaize

Reaction score