New to this and asking for information

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

sensor

Reaction score
Hello folks - sorry to sound stupid but I am very new at all this and a little bit overwhelmed. My husband and I recently found several old bottles and am interested in hearing about the history of a few of them.. We found what appears to be a soft drink bottle with a very unique design on it. It's called Nulcy and has a bottle patent date on it: March 9, 1920. Obviously, that's the date of the patent but did they patent each bottle with the date it was filled with the beverage? I also found a Nehi bottle with Columbus, GA written on it and the date March, 1925 and a Hartman Beverage bottle along with multiple Coke bottles. There were several small bottles as well that are unmarked, although one has Pompeia Olive Oil on the bottom and a unique slant to the top (all glass) and another bottle with 3 111 written on the side - these guys wouldn't have held much whatever they had in them. Any ideas about any of these? thanks so much for information! All this has all been underwater (lake) since 1957 (doing repair work on the dam and had to lower the water for a few months).

glass man

Reaction score
WELCOME TO THE FORUM! THERE ARE SOME PEOPLE HERE THAT KNOW SODA'S LIKE THE BACK OF THERE HAND AND AM SURE THEY WILL BE ALONG TO TELL YOU ALL ABOUT YOUR BOTTLES! TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY AND I AM A LITTLE GIDDY! COURSE IT COULD BE FROM HAVING INSOMIA AND BEING UP ALL NIGHT![8D]DON'T MIND ME I AM HARMLESS!

morbious_fod

Reaction score
Well the Harman Beverages bottle is from Knoxville, Tenn. Harman Beverage as a company is much better known as the creators of the original 7-up type formula of Mountain Dew back in the latter part of the 1940's.

2A4997FFDF9C4E959C5C5500F1268473.jpg

Here's a hartman with a Mil-kay from the same company.

Attachments

• 2A4997FFDF9C4E959C5C5500F1268473.jpg
    2A4997FFDF9C4E959C5C5500F1268473.jpg