Anyone need one?

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Reaction score
I am new to this so please bare with me. After finding about 100+ old and odd canning jars and glass insulators in a home we purchased, I started poking around on the net and found you wonderful people. I posted in the jar section today as well. While trolling through the forums I noticed you guys talking about dumps and was pretty confused as to how you were able to dig in a landfill (where I live they will blast you for scavenging) then I realized you may be talking about old rural dumps pre-landfill times. Being as I am an avid outdoorsman/hunter I remembered just a spot while deer hunting just this year. Tonight my boy and I walked out there and sure enough that is exactly what we found. I cursed under my breath at the S.O.B who would discard all the glass and debris in the middle of the woods when I stumbled across it at first. After twenty minutes of digging through leaves and general forest litter we managed to bring home 25 bottles( tons more but my companion was whining the whole way back as it was). I only took the ones without a screw cap. I am almost sure that the majority of the bottles there are worthless as there were litterally hundreds of them. The picture I posted is not all that clear and I ran out of batteries to try for a better one so this will have to do until I recharge. Bottom of bottle-Miram Walker and Sons Limited, Walkerville Canada. #'s 65-46 Bottle Made in USA.
Lower face-4/5 of a Quart. Upper face-Federal Law Prohibits Sale or Re-Use of This Bottle.
Lots like the one mentioned and several that are from Scotland and some with just letters.
Thanks, Rob.

Mk24800.jpg

Attachments

• Mk24800.jpg
    Mk24800.jpg
    93.6 KB · Views: 61

diginit

Reaction score
Hello, Rumpy.