Dating / appraising unopened wine bottles discovered in prohibition cabinet!

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

adamadams

Reaction score
Hello all! I am new to this page and need help in dating / appraising some unopened wine bottles I recently inherited. Fun backstory: these bottles were discovered in a secret prohibition cabinet above our fireplace. We had no idea it existed! There's a couple dates visible, but the rest seem older and have no dates visible. The brands are Christian Brothers, Ernest & Julio Gallo, Blanchard, Lancers, Schloss Biebrich, and others.

I've attached photos of the bottles in question. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Click here for to see the Discovery video! We started documenting our renovation when we found the compartment. It's fun times. Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• IMG_7238.jpg
    IMG_7238.jpg
    82.7 KB · Views: 84
  • IMG_7242.jpg
    IMG_7242.jpg
    125.7 KB · Views: 89
  • IMG_7243.jpg
    IMG_7243.jpg
    47.7 KB · Views: 82
  • IMG_7245.jpg
    IMG_7245.jpg
    87.2 KB · Views: 87
  • IMG_7248.jpg
    IMG_7248.jpg
    54.6 KB · Views: 86
  • IMG_7250.jpg
    IMG_7250.jpg
    122 KB · Views: 90
  • IMG_7251.jpg
    IMG_7251.jpg
    71.8 KB · Views: 86
  • IMG_7256.jpg
    IMG_7256.jpg
    69.1 KB · Views: 83
  • IMG_7259.jpg
    IMG_7259.jpg
    46.6 KB · Views: 82
  • IMG_7261.jpg
    IMG_7261.jpg
    35.3 KB · Views: 88

CanadianBottles

Reaction score