Identification $$ Help Please! Pics

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

LuckyOperator

Reaction score
Hello folks, I have had these bottles for quite a while now. I am a Operating Engineer and dig things up like these all the time. I have at least 2x this amount, but these were the most interesting looking, i figured i would start off with them. For the most part I would just like a little info if you have any...How much they are worth mainly :) I included what is on the bottles below to help. Thank you in advance!

IMG_1392.jpg

IMG_1389.jpg

IMG_1384.jpg

I have a book which lists this bottle in a 7in and 7.5in ones worth $300 the other $420, the colors listed in the book do not match the one i have though.

IMG_1396.jpg

IMG_1395.jpg

LEFT TO RIGHT

1. Burnett's - Cocoaine - Boston
2. Injection Brou - 102 Rue Richelieu - Paris
3. John Wyeth & Bro
4. No Idea
5. Bourne & Son - Denby Pottery - London
6. DrCummincs - Vecetine
7. Purex - 2 full quarts
8. Clorox
9. Bromo - Seltzer - Emerson Drug Co. - Balitmore
10. Pure Olive Oil
11. No Idea
12. M.Cronan - 230k Street - Sacramento
13. Swaim's - Panacea - Philad

Thanks!

bearswede

Reaction score
Hey, Robert...

Can you give us a photo of the base of the Swaim's?

Thanks,

Ron

PS... Welcome to the forum!!

capsoda

Reaction score
Hey Robert, All those Purex,Clorox, Bromo and the like are very comon and worth $1 to $3. The ginger beers {pottery beer bottles} run all kind of prices depending on whats stamped or printed on them but I have seen unmarked ones sale for $10. Thw Wyeth bottles go for about $5 with out the top and $10 with the top. The funny little two tone pottery bottle, if I am right about the odd top, is a barber bottle. I could tell with a close up off the top. The two pottery inks and the rest you will have to get from the Gurus of each type or comb Ebay and the books.

If your planing to sell I would be interested in the in the barber bottle.