Question about a Warner's Remedies

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

kor

Reaction score
Hello,I'm FAR from an expert on Warner's bottles so I thought someone here might be able to educate me on this one. I recently picked up this 6oz Warner's Safe Remedies. I had thought these were all ABM but this one has a tooled top. The neck is crooked and has some strange marks on both sides that I've highlighted. Is it possible that someone put a new top on this one? [attachment=DSC06690.JPG][attachment=DSC06693.JPG] [attachment=DSC06703.JPG]

ScottBSA

Reaction score
After the Pure Food and Drug Act was passed in 1906 the word cure could not be used in a product name or information. There were many bottle making companies that still hand made bottle until after 1910. Is there a maker's mark on the bottom? I would gather that the marks on the neck are stretch marks or where the lip tool hit the neck.Nice bottle. I am not a big Warner's collector. If one comes my way cheap, I buy it. I sold a single blob that I have had for a while yesterday at an insulator and bottle show. Scott

kor

Reaction score
Thanks Scott. The bottom is embossed "1423".I dug a Warner's Safe Cure last year right before we moved. Now that I'm getting settled in the new house I've started getting more interested in the various bottles from Warner's. My concern when I buy something is I don't know much about fakes and what methods people are using to fix or alter bottles to pass them off as original.

ScottBSA

Reaction score