Shakespeare minnow trap

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Kermy812

Reaction score
Found this thing in the garage:
http://gallery.me.com/kermitr#100161/SAM_1126&bgcolor=black

Anybody know what this might be worth?
I see $75 and up searching around, but I just don't know...

More of my story here:
https://www.antique-bottles.net/forum/m-345597/mpage-1/key-/tm.htm#346885

blobbottlebob

Reaction score
Hey Kermy,
I am not an expert on these but for sure it is collectible. I also think its a good one. The Shakespeare brand name is good but it may cut both ways. Because it is a well known brand, people will want it. However, if it is more common than others (which I don't know) that could reduce the value a bit. My guess is that its worth about $100 but I wouldn't be surprised if it went higher. Neat item you've got there.

Kermy812

Reaction score
Thanks Bob! - I might actually have something of value for once...

LC

Reaction score
That's a good Kermy , and a hard one to find . I think you are looking at between 150 and 200 easy . I tried to buy a cracked one at auction about seven years ago . It ended up bringing 35 even with the damage . That was the first time I had actually seen one of them, and I was into the fishing memorabilia for quite a long time . If I had it , and if there is no damage , I would not let it go for less than 200 , but that is up to you . I believe I would watch on eBay for a while and see if one shows up on there and see what it brings . It may truly surprise you .

LC

Reaction score