Tips on finding household dumps.

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

The Bottleman

Reaction score
Hey guys, im new to the game and was hoping someone can give me some pointers on finding dumps in my area. I live in a small town rural area in an older historic town in west tennessee. At one time it was pretty good sized, had a train depot and the likes. This was back in the 40s or so and long before i believe. I am 16 and am able to drive so me getting around town is no big deal. I just have no idea where to start looking for any type of dump. The town dump was used up until the 80s and then later paved over so that is a no go. All of the old historic buildings or sites where these buildings were at one time have been built on top of and or paved over. As for old houses i have no idea. This is what im hoping some of you more experienced diggers can help me with. Anything you can do will be greatly appreciated

Thanks,
Falcon "the bottleman" Belew

lexdigger

Reaction score
I've heard that in that part of Tenn there are lots of ravine and creek dumps. Just walk along any of these you find that run behind or near bye OLD houses. Look for shards and bring a shovel with you. There are a lot of nice ss coca colas and stenciled jugs found in that region... good luck!

The Bottleman

Reaction score
Not quite sure of the ravines, im wanting to find an older dump. Something with some meds mineral waters etc. But any dump at all would be awesome.

TJSJHART

Reaction score
FROM WHAT I'VE READ BRING A SMALL RAKE WITH YOU ALSO..GOOD LUCK

The Bottleman

Reaction score