How many milligrams of caffeine do you get each day?

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Jet Coaster Fan

Reaction score
Yesterday I had 2, 20 oz mountain dews, a large 30+ oz iced tea and a 20 oz pepsi at my job and got over 245 milligrams of caffeine in total. Yay!!
How much milligrams of caffeine do you get each day?

epackage

Reaction score
0 since I only drink mineral water...When I was your age probably as much as you, never thought to brag about it or make any sort of point about it though..

Plumbata

Reaction score
Usually 0mg, but when I get the craving for coffee I keep it below 150mg. I've had some absolutely godawful experiences with high amounts of caffeine. On the worst occasion (maybe 500-600mg ingested that day) my extremities clenched up uncontrollably, my diaphragm was extremely tight and it felt like I was suffocating, my vision got dark and blurry, and I had pins and needles tingling all over my body. Felt like I was dying [&:]. I then had the worst flu/illness/migraine in my life for 4 days afterwards.

I learned my lesson and am now quite careful with stimulants. You should be careful too.

RedGinger

Reaction score
One to two cups of coffee in the morning is about all I can take, but I do need it. I'm with epackage, mineral water is the best! I can drink a whole tall bottle of that in a day.

cyberdigger

Reaction score
Carbonated water is my best friend in the universe.. I go through 24 hours per gallon.. how many ounces per hour would that be.. on average??

epackage

Reaction score
5.33333333333333333333333333333333333333 per hour...

cyberdigger

Reaction score
Thanks, that's what I got too, but I cheated and used a calculator app on my telephone.. reminds me, I need a drink...

epackage

Reaction score
Perfect example why Caffeine isn't such a great idea....