Bardstown Violin Bottle with full label

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Priscilla12

Reaction score
Hello! New member to the forum, this is a great site so far! I'm also new to bottle collecting if I would even call it that yet. Recently, I bought a few old trunks from a storage unit to refinish and one of them was a wooden chest, kind of looks like a shallow tool box. The chest contained about 30 or so miniature bottles all of them unique and in great shape. I've been able to research the history and values on about half of them but some bottles I can't even get a hint on from the internet.

One of the bottles in the chest that I'd like to find out more on is a mini Bardstown violin shaped whiskey bottle. I've read so far that finding the bottles with a label is difficult because of the short production span of them. The one below has both the front and back labels in good condition. The book I have gives pricing for Bardstown bottles without labels but not for one with. I'm hoping someone on here would be able to help me out with it's value or can give me a reference. I've got many more bottles I still have to research or try to at least, look forward to any response and to using this site in the future! Thanks for reading

A008B9AA8AF0406A825D6F2BAB70F726.jpg

Attachments

• A008B9AA8AF0406A825D6F2BAB70F726.jpg
    A008B9AA8AF0406A825D6F2BAB70F726.jpg
    44 KB · Views: 101

surfaceone

Reaction score
Hey Priscilla,

Welcome to the Blue Pages and thanks for bringing the Bardstown. Does it have any "Federal Law Forbids..." language on the label?

1_398bb94665907e1205dbc10cf6dec6f8.jpg
From. This one appears to be sealed and with contents.

Look Here.

There's a cultishness to the Violin bottles. I don't have a clue as to value. Because of the size, date and downright novelty, I should think there'd be numerous survivors.