Info on Cobalt Poison w/ Skull & Stars

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

spunsugaree

Reaction score
I was up @ Brimfield last weekend and came across a vendor selling a small cobalt poison with a skull and crossbones with 2 stars on it marked POISON. The bottle was in pretty bad shape with a large crack running the entire backside, despite the condition the vendor still wanted $30. He said it was extremely rare and that $30 was a good deal even with the crack.

I turned it down but I really fell in love with it and would like to find one for myself. I'm new to the realm of poisons but have fallen in love with them (i'm a sucker for a cobalt and skulls!). How common are these bottles? Any chance I might run across one in a dump here in CT or should I just try my luck finding one on Ebay? Also, anyone out there potentially interested in parting with any poisons. Hope to hear from you!!

annie44

Reaction score
I am sure that you will get a lot of good information from some of the poison bottle collectors on this forum - I think that the cobalt skull bottles are usually in pretty high demand and $$$.

I have some poisons that I'm willing to part with - nothing rare or really valuable, but a nice assortment of colors, sizes, etc. If you're interested let me know and I'll email you some pics.

Jim

Reaction score
Hi Kate, First of all, I completely forgot to send your stopper [&:] I'm sending out some bottles tomorrow, so it will be in the mail. Sorry about that!