Inherited 300 bottles today!

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Annie

Reaction score
I have lots of washing and cleaning to do before I can post any pics, but I just wanted to list a few things and see what I have.

A sample:
Mexican Mustang Liniment, Lyon Mfg Co, New York: small round bottle
Dove brand Pure Lemon, The Frank Tea & Spice Co, Cinti, O: very small, rectangular base
Chamberlains Colic, Cholera, and Diarrhea Remedy, Des Moines, IA, USA; rectangular base
Clover Imperial medicine

Soda bottles with names like Quiky, Upper 10, Ruth's beverage, embossed Dr. Pepper bottles
Lots and lots of snuff bottles, whiskey bottles

Question: What year did companies start to bottle beer? I rec'd a beer bottle said to be 100 years old, but I have no experience with this.

Thanks for any id's you can provide.

Annie

bearswede

Reaction score
Hi Annie... Welcome to the forum...

Are the snuff bottles early; any open pontil medicines? Any bitters bottles?

Ron

whiskeyman

Reaction score
ANNIE...Welcome to here.
The Dove Brand is collected by the same folks that collect Jumbo PeaNut Butter. Value about $15 or so, depending upon which one, condition,etc.

Mexican Mustang Liniment was around for a long time...which one you have will determine its value.

Beer has been bottled in the US since Jamestown was founded...in Europe even longer...All again depends upon which/what type of beer bottle it is.

Sodas are also dependent upon which size,shape, type.......
In other words: we need you take & post some pics... [;)]

Annie

Reaction score
Ron, I honestly don't know much about bottles. I had to look up pontil. I don't have a lot of time today to look for markings, but as I clean them I will post pics.