My Very First eBay Bottle!

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

PoisonIvy

Reaction score
I am fairly new to the forum, and recently I began collecting poisons. This is my first eBay win!!
4055933123_385a4de2e0_m.jpg
4055933191_2955e3f9ee_m.jpg
4055933235_29830cf7de_m.jpg

cyberdigger

Reaction score
One thing to remember about poison bottles is they were used for a wide variety of substances, none of which were actually INTENDED to be poison, but served a purpose around the house as a disinfectant, insecticide, cleaning agent, etc.. "not to be taken" was a good way of describing the contents, except they should have added "internally" since they were often used topically, on the skin, like tincture of iodine, which is my official guess as to what the contents of that bottle was.. nice pick-up! [:)]

potstone

Reaction score
I must thank you for that information. I have no experience
with poison bottles and I have always wondered why
there were so many types of poisons. Stupid me, never gave it a thought that this type of bottle contained other substances
like cleaning agents, disinfectants, Iodine etc. [&o]

glass man

Reaction score
LOOKS ENGLISH,BUT SOME ONE WOULD KNOW BETTER THEN ME! ANY WAY CONGRATES! COOL BOTTLE! JAMIE

Poison_Us

Reaction score
Yup, it is English, Glass Man.
Poison Ivy, If you want me to ID it for you , I will need some info. I cant tell you what came in it, but I can tell you it's designation. It's a KH (H for Hexagon) but I would need to know the height and embossing. ie. from what I see, its ribbed on 2 pannels, 1 on either side of "Not To Be Taken" but does it have any other?