New Digger

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Shmoyork

Reaction score
Hello There. Well, I'm new to this so please bare with me. I recently found out that my property was once part of a family orchard farm which is still going strong. Their peach orchard is actually just across the dirt road. This family's farm goes back 5 generations and at some point they sold some of their land which I eventually aquired. I also recently found out that the farm dump sight is about 50 yards from my front door. I just started digging. Is there anyone out there who wouldn't mind answering some questions? Or giving advise? I'd be happy to answer any questions you may have to ask to give me any advise. I am so excited about this. I used to "dig" with my grandmother as a little girl, and I loved it!! Of coarse I didn't appreciate what I was doing then. Now I can see why she enjoyed it so much. That look on her face when she found something. BC my questions could go on and on, I'll just wait for a response to see if anyone is interested in helping me out with this. If it helps at all, everything I've been finding on the top (literally popping out of the dirt) seems to be from around the mid 70's. Thanks so much! - The new girl...

twowheelfan

Reaction score
welcome! i dont have real experience with dump digging, but newer stuff is always on top, so dig down until you find what seems like the natural ground. the older the stuff is the better stuff. logic says that stuff near the bottom was put there first. take some pictures of what you find and post them here. heck post pics of what it looks like! we love pictures! sounds real exciting! i'm sure that you will get some information here.