Professionally Restored, would you buy for this much money?

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

OsiaBoyce

Reaction score
My information.............................I ask the seller about the repairs.Insulted? You seem to be an expert as you see ALL the flaws w/ this restoration job, but really you did not. In fact I'd wager if the seller had not mentioned it had not been 'restored' you would not have seen anything wrong w/ said bottle. So now tell me where the restoration lies. Oh yea, what do you mean by 'tacky'?

JohnDeereMoxie

Reaction score
lblackvelvet said:
Hello OsiaBoyce, First of all I am no expert !!!! I offered my opinion as several other members also offered their opinions. All we have are pictures to view and I gave my honest opinion based on the pictures. What information do you have to add to help JohnDeereMoxie that was asking for advise on this bottle that you can share with us to educate us all since we are all shooting blanks ? It seems to me if you would have directed your knowledge to answering his question instead of wasting your knowledge insulting me I would not be replying to your post!!

Gonna agree with Kevin hear, no need for a pissing contest. If you have nothing to add for information then don't add anything at all. This forum is friendly and full of people with great info not for people to insult each other. Osia it is a good idea to contact the seller when concerned with repairs. I looked at it quick, posted, then looked at it again and to me it does look like sharpie. That is my opinion. No further discussion on my part.

cowseatmaize

Reaction score