Digging tips in Michigan?

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Jeranimo

Reaction score
Ok, so I got the most on what to dig with, but finding areas? I live in western Michigan, and to the best of my knowledge we dont really have an old towns around this area, and our rivers in western Michigan are pretty cleaned out, I don't recall ever finding anything from walking along them when I was younger. (Mind you I am a youg-in. Only 22, but fascinated with history) I am new to this, as I found some small dump sites on my property, which got me interested last week. Sorry for blabbering on. I tend to do that a lot. Was wondering if anyone out there is from or around Michigan that might have tips on other places to dig?

pyshodoodle

Reaction score
You're in the lower peninsula, I'm guessing (Anyone from the UP would probably say so).. can't help you out unless you're in the UP - have a friend up there now & they seem to have hit a dump in Calumet during some construction. He's not a digger - I am so trying to talk him into it since he needs the money and the bottles are free! Arghhh! I so want to slap him upside the head sometimes![:mad:]

Jeranimo

Reaction score
Nope I am a troll, live under the bridge. I know how them uppers can be, I had a friend who was raised in the U.P. and she was extremely stubborn when you gave her advice, she would ask for it, but never heed it.

pyshodoodle

Reaction score
ORIGINAL: Jeranimo

Nope I am a troll, live under the bridge. I know how them uppers can be, I had a friend who was raised in the U.P. and she was extremely stubborn when you gave her advice, she would ask for it, but never heed it.