Group of Insulators

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

norflo2norcal

Reaction score
I'm new to insulator hunting, and as this is all I have found thus far.......

DSCF22412.jpg

.....I went out and bought some! Got 13 insulators at an antique store. Here's what I got:

DSCF22402-1.jpg

Several Hemingrays and Whitall Tatums. A few I couldn't really find much info on....

DSCF22552.jpg

DSCF22562.jpg

DSCF22502.jpg

DSCF22522.jpg

I really like the phantom star imprint on this one:
DSCF22542.jpg

I don't really know that much about insulators. I just love the blue and green colors, and appreciate the history of them. Anything you all can tell me about these is much appreciated.

Thanks for looking!

Bree

Poison_Us

Reaction score
It's a good start. Get to know these 2 sites if you wish to continue into the insulator collecting

http://www.nia.org/ for ID purposes

http://www.insulatorstore.com/ for pricing (if they have it in stock)

VTdigger

Reaction score
Thnaks for that link some of those insulators are super cool.

nydigger

Reaction score
norflo2norcal...check these out if you like colors[:D] https://www.antique-bottles.net/forum/Mint-Hemingray%27s/m-403509/tm.htm

BillinMo

Reaction score
In addition to the two links Poison Us gave you, there's lots of information here, too:

www.insulators.info You'll probably find it most helpful to go to the Picture Poster, then search on what you're looking for.

www.r-infinity.com Tons of info about porcelain insulators, and lots of historical information about insulator manufacturers of every type.