Hi all! Newbie here with milk bottle Q's...

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

undercovercajun

Reaction score
I have soooo many bottles I need help with and I have searched the internet high and low for info on many of these bottles with no luck. I will post pics later, [:mad:] my batteries in my camera died this week. My mother and I collected a very large box of bottles back in the 70's. They came from old abandonded houses and an abandoned family dump by a creek.

Three that are just bugging me to death are milk bottles. Please forgive any following CAPS as is it just me typing exactly what is on the bottles.

Bottle #1 Embossed: "Front": ONE QUART LIQUID MATT GRASHA DAIRY 11 PA. MATHER, PA. "Bottom front: 11 B REGISTERED 2 5 8 "Bottom": 42 mTc

Bottle #2 (Unsure whether this is considered: Stenciled, Fired, or Painted): In script: Duclos In Block: Dairy; Underneath this is CONTOOCOOK, N.H. TEL 83-3 (This is on both "sides" of the bottle); Embossed around the "Bottom front" is: ONE QUART LIQUID; on other "side" is embossed with: SEALED BB48 REGISTERED; On the Bottom: Embossed: 17; a really funny ooking symbol of an up and down rectangle with eye looking shape in the middle and out side of the triangle; a 4 and a 6 at a slant. Duraglas (In script)

Bottle #3 Embossed on "Front" in script: A Bottle of Milk is a Bottle of Health with mTc underneath. On "Back" bottom: SEALED 1-11-14 ONE QUART LIQUID. Top, around lip: A BOTTLE OF MILK IS A BOTTLE OF HEALTH in emossed block letters. On Bottom of bottle: S on "left", 7 on "right" and -47 on "bottom".

I am sorry if this was too much info, I just thought a full description would help. I appreciate any help.

Thanks In Advance!

crozet86

Reaction score
Hi,
One rule of thumb with milk bottles is that the pyroglazed bottles are generally worth