If you think you have bad neighbors...think again

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

Steve/sewell

Reaction score
So you thought you had bad neighbors,well you'll be inviting them over for dinner after you read about these two clowns.
These two nut jobs live near my Aunt.Most of this story occured 5 to 6 years ago but the statues still stand today.Two Brothers Gerald and John Hubbs are suspected of murdering their Mother (she has never been found),cashing her Social security checks,stealing natural gas from South Jersey gas,weapons offenses,stealing electricity quite a resume of acomplishments..............................................and they are Chiropractors by trade...........I think I can live with the lower back pain thank you very much....................................................

Gerald and John Hubbs live on a quiet street Beacon avenue three blocks from the Delaware river,named after the tall beacon lighthouse which still stands today.There front yard is completely littered with brass and concrete nautical statues.Nearly 12 feet tall, a menacing bronze Neptune stands guard, trident clenched in one hand, blocking the front door of the bungalow style house in Paulsboro.Not that many would dare intrude after letting their eyes and minds wander over more than 100 dark bronze figures crammed onto an all-concrete front yard about 50 feet wide.

"Maybe on 10 acres, spread out, this might be pretty. But not like this," said Margie Walsh, who lives next door on Beacon Avenue, a stretch of small, tidy homes and well-manicured lawns. The display moved from a neighborhood controversy to a police matter when the owners of the home, Gerald and John Hubbs, celebrated the Fourth of July by firing ceremonial bronze cannons in their backyard. The 59-year-old twins also activated a spiky metal dragon that spit flames, neighbors said.