Illegal Job Interview Questions

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

ktbi

Reaction score
Has anyone here ever been asked for their Facebook password during a job interview? Or been asked questions about age, race, religion or other 'illegal' questions. I read an article this morning about this topic and the comments section was full of people saying it was common practice.

epackage

Reaction score
It is becoming very common and I have many friends who have had similar questions asked during interviews, I feel lucky to not have to go on job interviews where this kind of stuff goes on, I want the boss to consider my performance and my ability to make him money and not what I talk to my friends about on FB or here on ABN...Jim

rockbot

Reaction score
big brother c@#P for sure. I know face book is something that is referenced a lot these days. I don't use face book because of it.

ironmountain

Reaction score
even though I'm a tech geek I don't have a facebook page. All of the ppl I speak to through text/email/phone/snailmail are the people I care to talk with already.
If I did have one, there'd be no way in hell I'd ever give an employer/HR person my password. Let alone my sexual orientation, religious beliefs etc...

Do I fit the criteria for the position as far as experience and capability to meet or exceed their expectations. Plus whatever else is standard on a resume/app. that's all they need to know.

Companies are working too hard to pry into peoples lives.

example: Googles new program they're working on for advertising.

http://www.knowyourcell.com/news/1298032/google_wants_to_listen_to_your_calls_for_more_accurate_targeted_advertising.html

We are already bombarded with enough ads daily. Email/internet based email/websites/phone calls/apps etc.. Ad revenue does help pay for a site/service.
Soon it'll be 1984....

ktbi

Reaction score