WANTED: R. Fike's - The Bottle Book:

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

DoseGlassCollector

Reaction score
Hello,

Does anyone have a copy of the following book for sale?

Fike, Richard E.
- 1987 The Bottle Book: A Comprehensive Guide to Historic, Embossed Medicine Bottles. Gibbs M. Smith, Inc., Peregrine Smith Books, Salt Lake City.

Thanks,
Tracy

Flaschenjager

Reaction score
Hi Tracy -
I've been hunting for this book everyday and for many years. The best of luck to you. Let me know if you find two copies. [:D][:)][:D]

DoseGlassCollector

Reaction score
Flasch',

I went to the local public library and they were supposed to borrow this book from another branch in the state (interlibrary loan). However, it has been several weeks and I have yet to hear from them. They said that they would email/telephone/mail me when it came in. I had several items to research, so I was anxious to get a copy. I thought that I saw somewhere that this book was going to be reprinted or an updated version published. Know anything about that?

Thanks,
Tracy

Flaschenjager

Reaction score
Hi Warren -
I found these two listings there:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/offer-listing/087905218X/qid=1133939406/sr=1-1/ref=sr_pb_a//102-9550521-3884155?condition=all

Where do they come up w/ these prices $1000.00+ ??? I've only seen about two on eBay through the years. They go for $250+!!![:-]

Tracy -
I did the interlibrary thing for the Dumbrell black glass book and it took them a while to find me a copy. They called me when it came in. I waited until I returned it and then told them how much the book was worth. Their chins hit the counter.[:)] I may just have to wait for the reprint (haven't heard of one yet) on the Fike book.

GuntherHess

Reaction score
reprint would be nice ...but I'll believe it when I see it.
i'd buy it.

You can still find copies of Baldwin's Patent and Proprietary medicines book around fairly cheap.

DoseGlassCollector