ebay first???

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

bearswede

Reaction score
Now, I've dealt with some pretty nice bottle sellers on ebay... Those willing to send your bottle as soon as they receive your check, even a personal check as long as you have decent feedback...

Well, this time I received the bottle before the seller could possibly have received payment!!! An ebay first for me... Granted, the bottle did not cost a lot, but this kind of thing restores my faith in folks... Even after that horrendous ripoff with the Masonic flask last year...

Ron

tazmainiendigger

Reaction score
I had Drakes1862 send a scroll flask before the check!. It blows you away how some folks are down to earth and trusting and well you know the other ones!! Taz

Rockfish

Reaction score
Hey Guys, March 18, 2005
I've been trading on eBAY SINCE 1998, no problems until this MONTH!
I won two bids from a gem dealer in Bangkok. (Florite and Topaz for Chakra work) Anyway, I had to send a money order beacause i DON'T TRUST PAYPAL, never have.
A month later I get an E-mail saying they have not received payment. SO, I'm out some cash, and I won't see anything from MS. Veena of Admiregems!

I have been really upset over this, as now I guess I will be the one with a bad mark.
I have learned my lesson...If they won't take a check and wait for it to clear, I won't bid!
For those of you that have not had any bad experiances, it is sad, but just a matter of time I am afraid.
Just had to vent. Thanks for the outlet here with the ebay posts .
I saw a digger's site that has an auction...Check it out. I don't know anything about it other than the link :)
www.privydigger.com uses BID-IT. Anyone tried this site?

Flaschenjager

Reaction score
Ron and Taz -