Violin bottles with stands

Welcome to our Antique Bottle community

Be a part of something great, join today!

lblackvelvet

Reaction score
Hello, Anyone here collect violin bottles ? I picked up two lite blue violin bottles today with table type stands that I have never seen before. The owner said these were the only two bottles with original stands he has seen in many years of collecting. I have looked on e-bay for this item with no luck. I have a couple other violin bottles that hang on wall, But never seen a table top stand made to hold a violin bottle. This may be a very common item as I am new to collecting and I don't collect these type bottles that is why I am asking if anyone would be interested in these bottles ? Thanks, Kevin..

Attachments

• b9f9daeee9114fd1889a38dc7fd5e56e.jpg
    b9f9daeee9114fd1889a38dc7fd5e56e.jpg
    55.5 KB · Views: 71

peejrey

Reaction score
I have a few from my late grandmother, after I took an interest in glass she left them to me... Always on the look out for them. Yes, it is quite rare to find the stand with them, and it drives the prive up...Michael Polak featured them in his...4th edition I believe..

cowseatmaize

Reaction score
The stands and hangers are tough. The VIOBOT collectors mention the wall hangers briefly but I didn't see a mention of a table stand. It would be nice to see some old Pairpoint, Dell etc. catalogs or ads to get the prices. They were most likely "optional" like the color of the glass.I know that some of the metal hangers were produced by other people to hold them a bit later and some people still make them, maybe the stands were also.

lblackvelvet

Reaction score
Thank you both for your input on this bottle. I am going to research them further and probably will be selling them as I don't collect them. I only bought them due to never seeing them in a table top stand before. Thanks again. Kevin...

RED Matthews

Reaction score